Elaine?
Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005, 11:23 p.m.

I wrote this entry awhile back and the course of my existence over the past few weeks makes me reflect upon it.

Life or something like it...this is my life. This is me. This is what I do, who I am. So make the FUCKING best of it.

LeeAnn had her daughter's birthday party at Elaines house. How fun!! I got off work around 4:30 last Sunday and headed over, Baby was there....so many cool friends were there, and really, friends. Okay, aquiantences(sp?)...but good ones. People I have known for a good 6 years now and we just party...golfing with oranges; I nailed 3 (count 'em, 3) BACKFLIPS....

and then 7 underage kids showed up. Keep in mind, only about 10 of us were sitting around the fire in the first place, drinking beer and hanging, with 7 kids inside(ages 13 - 2, so everything was fine)sleeping. A mellow, fun night.

So we have 7 underage kids, and ME, who as soon as they first showed up was the FIRST one to go around asking ages...there was a keg there, so M with the keg says, I'm leaving or they do. And Bean, a TEACHER, says, I'm leaving or they do; and me just plain and simple and LeeAnn too, I'm leaving or they do.

My whole point is that I'm past the whole rowdy obnoxious drinking shit. SURE, when I was 16, I was always drinking....with SCUMBAGS...and I do NOT want to be that scumbag...

so, long story short, everyone starting fighting, Elaine was an asshole and it took so much SELF CONTROL not to hit her in the face....her exact words?

"These are ny friends(points to 16 year olds). If you don't want to party with them, leave"

Those are your friends? Okay, we're all set.

Guess what? Elaine hasn't been to work all week in her new job as MANAGER because none of her FRIENDS will babysit.

LeeAnn and I have been to work.

Point being?

Besides the insultation(is that a word?) I'm all set.

You live your life, Elaine, stuck in a downwards spiral...you continue this path.

I am GOING somewhere...wherever it turns up, I will BE there. And I will NOT get there by DRAMA DRAMA DRAMA.

All set with Elaine.

and I'm glad others are, too.

last - next