Recital
Tuesday, Jun. 07, 2005, 11:19 p.m.

CHLOE JANE HAD HER RECITAL!!!

Picture this:

The show opens and it's the older girls doing jazz, feelin' the music and doing a great job. Then it switches to ballet, still the older girls doing great. Tnen the little peanuts, all 12 of them in bright greenish-yellow tu-tu's with flower printed leotards come tip-toeing out in a train.

Little ballerinas. They were so cute. At the part when everyone stopped twirling and went back into train mode Baby was still twirling...she still wanted to dance. Well..she probably just forgot, but, HEY! SHE WAS GREAT!!(I curled her hair and did make-up...I'll post pics when I get them back.)

She rocked out to the tap dance part of the show. Undeniably, she was the best one. We saw her tap-dance teacher at the end of the show and Baby's main concern was that the kids had forgotten a certain move....Baby conveiniantly forgot that she forgot the moves in ballet...

I am so proud of my daughter. She did that on her own. Sure, I brought her to ballet and tap classes and paid for it...but I wasn't there.

My child totally and completely did these routines, up on stage as a part of a show, and I am so FREAKING proud of my daughter.

Other news...too much to say, and even much I don't care to record. Work is okay....still trying so hard not to fall in love....had a shitty week.

I'll write about the shitty week next time.

last - next