I will miss you all so much!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004, 12:22 p.m.

Where to start?

Bad things have been happening at my job. I don't usually discuss work here, everyone hates their job and I'm not that special.

However...first, there was a big drug problem between my boss' son & brother (yeah...don't ever let family work for you) and it wasn't just drugs, it was a lot of things that is too long to go into.

Then, a sub-contractor walked out with $38,000.00. Another long story. On-going court thing.

A problem from an employee who hurt himself on the job last year has been on-going as well.

Now, my boss doesn't have the proper telecommunications license...he cannot take the test until Oct. 15. Ergo, he cannot install until Oct. 15.

We're done. It's just too many hits at once. I can't honestly see my boss pulling out of this HUGE mess, and it sucks. It's awful. But, at the same time, he did it to himself. He knew he needed a TST license, not TSC. You don't just hand someone 38 grand for materials, you buy the goddamn materials for them.

So, we're cutting back on a lot of things. And I'm looking for a new job. I don't want to leave my boss at a time like this, but I need to think about me. I'm not making enough money, and I'm freaking sick of working 52 hours a week. I need some 'ME' time, I never see my kid, I work 6 days a week and I'm sick of it.

I don't need to feel like this. I'm stressed. I'm tired. And this is NOT my buisness, i.e. not MY problem.

I'm going to tell my boss within the next two weeks that I need two consecutive days off, and I need to make the same money. Bottom line. If he doesn't offer that, away I go.

Back to the cutting down on things part...all the internet except the one on my boss' computer is getting shut off, among other things.

So I am not going to be able to update very much, at all. There is a library up the street from my house, I will go there after work at least once a week and update. It will be good for Baby to be at the library anyway.

C and I are intent on moving within the next 2 months, I'm looking at an apartment tomorrow that is much bigger than ours now.

So as soon as I have the room for it, C and I will go half on a computer. I will be back tomorrow to update for the last time, and after that it will just have to be once a week until I am all moved in and ready for a computer. My GED assessment is tomorrow, it wasn't yesterday, I will get the job situation settled, and I am okay.

I'm happy.

I'm going to miss you all so much.

last - next