Lasagna
Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004, 10:18 a.m.

Did I mention I made lasagna yesterday? It was awful. Apparantly there's more to it than just layering noodles, ricotta cheese, and sauce. Live and learn, right? Right!?

Today I take my GED assessment. It's about goddamn time. I'm the idiot who dropped out with 3 months to go. Since it's been 3 years, I figure I really should get the freaking thing. Plus I would like to go to the community college here. I think I would like an English Degree. I have been considering this for some time and I think that I would like to be an English teacher, maybe 4th or 5th grade. Either way, it can't hurt to attend the classes you have to take no matter what, and with an Assosciates In Liberal Arts I can really do quite a few things.

C and I talked for hours last night. After all the seriousness died out of the conversation we giggled like teenagers in bed, fell asleep at 9:00...I feel good today. Really good.

Wish me luck at the assessment test, I hope they say I don't need the classes and can go straight to the GED test. I'm sure they will, but you never know.

last - next