101 Things
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004, 10:03 a.m.

1. My name is Nikki.

2. My real name is Amanda Nicole.

3. For some reason my parents have never called me Amanda, only Nikki.

4. I have a daughter.

5. Her name is Chloe Jane.

6. My favourite song of all time is 'Nights in White Satin' by the moody blues.

7. I absolutely love Elton John.

8. I was really bad in school.

9. I got taken out in hand-cuffs and had to go to the bad kid's school.

10. I wish I was a little wiser in school; I'm actually very smart.

11. My IQ is somewhere between 135-141.

12. I have taken 3 IQ tests, 2 in school & 1 on-line that have given results in these ranges

13. This is super annoying to do.

14. I love books.

15. Reading is probably my favourite thing to do.

16. I also like to write.

17. In first grade I peed my pants on the gym floor and tried to convince everyone it was the snow melting off my shoes.

18. To this day, I am embarrased about this.

19. I can drive a stick shift.

20. I don't like ice cream.

21. I really like gymnastics.

22. McDonald's breakfast is very high up on my list.

23. I am a stickler...okay, anal bitch about service in restaurants and stores.

24. I'm probably a snob.

25. I am one of the best tippers you will ever meet.

26. I was a stripper for 2 years.

27. One of the clubs...okay, 2 clubs were REALLY dirty clubs.

28. Thank god I was only at the first one(which wasn't too bad) for 2 months.

29. The second one I lasted 3 weeks.

30. Then I worked at a 'classy' strip joint for 1 1/2 years.

31. I used to make TONS of money.

32. The most I made in one night was $1,700.00

33. The least I've made is $40.00

34. I am an addict

35. A recovering addict, mind you

36. I am in love with Chris

37. He is absolutely wonderful, beyond words even.

38. I'm not sure how I am going to create a link to link this quite yet

39. I smoke Marlboro cigarettes

40. Some times I smoke weed, like, once every 2 weeks

41. I drink Bacardi a lot

42. My favourite is Santa Margherita Pinot Grigio

43. My dad is loaded.

44. He spoils my kid, and I like that.

45. I make $398.00 a week now.

46. I constantly think about how I used to make that in 2 hours.

47. I like mittens.

48. I also like kittens.

49. And birds.

50. My pinky toes are weird looking and curved in

51. I'm taking a cigarette break now.

52. Alright, so...I really like calamari w/ hot peppers

53. I love 5 star restaurants

54. I would rather stay at home than go out.

55. I do like to go shopping, though

56. I'm 5'3

57. I wear shoe size 7

58. I have a nephew that I adore.

59. I have an older brother and sister.

60. My parents are divoced.

61. I work in an audio/video store.

62. I'm the office manager.

63. It's very annoying.

64. I fly off the handle at times.

65. This 101 things thingy is slightly annoying.

66. But it takes my mind off things, so I like that.

67. My favourite author is Sidney Sheldon.

68. I am an internet junkie.

69. I do not have a computer at home.

70. My favourite clothing store is GAP.

71. I like the color red.

72. I actually watch 2 of the shows my daughter does.

73. 'SpongeBob Squarepants'

74. 'The Fairly Odd Parents'

75. Until yesterday my daughter thought my last name was 'pants'.

76. I'm not sure why.

77. It's Anderson.

78. I have actually read Einstein's relativety.

79. It was good, but hard to understand.

80. There is a bitch named Cynthia that burned me for $500.00 once.

81. I let her borrow it and she has yet to pay me back.

82. I don't know where she lives, and I hate her.

83. I should really be doing my work right now.

84. I have unruly hair; curly and frizzy.

85. It takes me 2 hours to straighten it.

86. Because of this, I don't often wash my hair.

87. I live in Rhode Island.

88. I love clam cakes.

89. I love flowers. (What girl doesn't?)

90. Volkswagons are my favourite maker of cars.

91. When people say Chloe looks just like me, it makes me feel good.

92. I don't like dogs.

93. I do not believe in God.

94. I vote.

95. I wear a lot of black clothing.

96. I can play the guitar.

97. I used to paint a lot.

98. I want to open a restaurant some day.

99. I wish my mother would get her life in order.

100. I like myself.

101. I'd really like to be an English teacher.

last - next