Petty annoyances & more wedding talk
Saturday, Sept. 04, 2004, 10:43 a.m.

Hahahahahahahahahahaha.

Here is the funniest news ever. I clicked 'referrers' in the stats section to see how people get to my diary. To my surprise, 2 of the links were from google searches, one from a netscape search. The netscape search was just 'stargazer lilies'. But, the 2 google searches were...(drumroll please)

'Elegant fucking' and 'classy fucking'.

Hahahahahahaha. That's so funny to me. Some old perv really typed those into google to see what would come up. (and for some reason clicked through to my diary, which is funny because the words at the top certainly don't sound like a sex diary...do they?)

God, that was funny. I really needed that.

Elaine sort of got on my nerves this morning. I called because C wasn't at home, I was wondering if she knew where he was going so early this morning - he was babysitting for her today - and she was like, no he's babysitting tomorrow.

Me: Uh, no...we're taking Baby and Nephew school shopping. Last Sat. when you asked him to baby sit he said he couldn't but would do it this weekend.

Elaine: Oh. Must have been a miscommunication. Will he still take them?

Me: Um, no, sorry...we have 2 kids already tomorrow.

Now, I know this shouldn't have gotten on my nerves. It's just that she knew damn well it was Sat., not Sun., that's why she asked if C was WORKING. She ended up finding a sitter for Sat., and figured she'd play dumb and think it was Sun. I'm not stupid...neither is C. We don't work Sundays, she knew damn well he offered to take the kids Sat. I guess it just gets on my nerves because I feel bad that she'll have to miss work tomorrow.

But, you know what? Had she called and said, Hey, listen, I found someone for Sat., can you do Sun. instead? One of us gladly would've.

Annoying. And, this guy I work with, Jack is so freaking annoying. I like him, he's a really nice old guy, but he just talks SO MUCH. about nothing. at all. and goes on. and on. etc.

Plus for some reason every time he comes in, he feels it necessary to YELL song lyrics, 'how ya doin'?', whatever, just YELLING. I hate loud people. And those who talk non-stop about NOTHING.

I think I have mostly figured out a reception place. I went over it with C, but for all he cares we get married at the town hall, so it's really my decision. It's a nice place, the Stroudsmoor Inn. 15 different hot & cold hors d'orvues(sp?), passed butler style, with an italian buffet station and a ham station. After the ceremony sparkling wine and fruit will be passed around, then the hors d'ourveus(sp?) and food stations. Then a champagne toast, cake, and mingling.

Then it's off to an all-inclusive resort where I will get drunk on champagne during breakfast, make love with my husband, and sleep till 5, then wake up, go snow mobiling, drink more champagne, and swim in the pool which is in my suite.

I can't freaking wait.

last - next