Lovely weekend
Tuesday, Sept. 07, 2004, 9:29 a.m.

A lovely weekend. Lovely is really the only way to describe it. I re-read the Book of Dead Birds, which I love. I took my nephew school shopping and was reminded why I hate the mall.

Why are people so RUDE? Doesn't any one get raised right any more? So annoying.

We got some great school clothes for Baby and Nephew.

We looked at wedding rings at Zales. C was so cute. I showed him what I want, just a thin platinum band with engraving on the inside (which he jokes will read, Fuck off) and he kept pointing to these diamond bands, trying to get me to pick a diamond one I like. I don't LIKE diamonds. I mean, of course I like them...I just like COLOR more...and I don't WANT a jewel for a wedding ring...I want a band with engraving inside. I totally get his point, I didn't want a diamond for my engagement ring, either. I just love emeralds. And sapphires and rubies and garnets...oh my!

It was so nice. Other than all the rude employees and even ruder people in the mall, it was nice.

The weather was beautiful all weekend, and it was just a really nice weekend, we all had a great time.

Lovely.

last - next