Wine & Calamari
Saturday, Aug. 21, 2004, 9:58 a.m.

I have drank once in 5 days. Do you know how that feels? It feels woderful. I feel like I am gaining control. My cheeks are raw from biting the insides...a habit I do when stressed, nervous, etc.,...but I feel like I have overcome something.

Yes, this is just the first step. Yes, this is just one week out of a lifetime of weeks. I still feel like I have controlled myself to a healthy point. I drank on Tuesday. Truthfully, I'm sure I'll be knocking them back tonight. But I did damn good this week.

My sister's birthday yesterday. I gave her flowers, and candy, and we went to the Mews for dinner. The Mews is a nice place, we brought the children and they were so well behaved.

Apparantly good ole' Jen was making fun of me a while back...we went to Charlie-O's and I ordered wine and calamari. For some reason this is a big deal? Gee, I didn't know people were judged on what they ate. I am glad I am filtering the retards out of my life. Jen is a person that judges you by the music you listen to...and apparantly the food you eat.

Really...what the fuck? So I drink wine. So do you, Jen. In fact, I believe you started drinking wine because I did. So what if I drink wine? So what if I enjoy calamari? Does it bother you I do this? Apparantly it does, which just proves your stupidity more. God, I'm glad she's gone. The things people are saying she said about me are just absurd...I am incredibly confused over the wine and calamari thing. What a moron.

I cannot wait until work is over.

last - next