No Drinks For Me!
Monday, Aug. 23, 2004, 9:56 a.m.

God dammit! I just wrote out a whole entry to have it deleted. I HATE that.

I have not touched a drop of alcohol since Tuesday, and that feels wonderful. I made it through the entire weekend, and I feel so functional. Like...the house is clean. Lunches were made last night rather than in a rush this morning. I threw a corned-beef brisket in the croc-pot this morning because I had time. (forgot to throw the carrots in, but, hey) I'm so happy with me, with who I am...I've even been exercising while I read. 2 birds with one stone!

I finished a short story, and worked some more on the novel.

Baby, C, and I went swimming on Sunday, had a nice time. Silly baby in swimmies and a flourescent bikini. She is swimming (with floaties) and for a long time, too, not clinging to one of us like she has done. She was shrieking "Let go! I wanna swim!" and C and I were up to our necks...it was so cute, and I have such an immense pride when I look at her.

Godsend is a pretty good movie. Stupid ending, but a good story and, while not scary, it is creepy.

Here's to me! I feel so good about everything.

last - next