Long Entry
Friday, Aug. 06, 2004, 10:35 a.m.

WARNING: THIS IS A LONG ENTRY THAT YOU MAY FIND BORING

My car kicks ass. Total, mind-blowing ass. It's a '97 VW jetta, black, w/ 160,000 miles on it for 1,300.00.

Which is a kick ass deal, and really sweet because a '97 is the newest car I've owned. And for those of you that aren't car smart, no, 160,000 miles is not a lot at all for a '97. Not to mention mileage is nothing on a VW. Tonii told me it had...DTI? TDI? Not sure, but C confirmed that it did, and it's a 2.0, so it goes fast. Unfortunately, it is not a standard, which blows.

But, hey, I guess you can't have it all.

No lucid dreams last night...you know why? I do. It's because I drank last night. The nightmares come somtimes regardless, but the lucid dreams don't come unless I'm sober...which would explain why I only get them every few months. I only had 2 glasses of wine the night of the Nazi dream. And none at all the other night.

My fiancee is the best fucking fiancee ever. I had planned on asking him to buy me a bottle of Bacardi, but when I called him from work, after asking how my day was, he let me know that he had picked me up a bottle. Thank you, C.

The only dissapointing thing is that when he was doing the dishes I worked my way under his arm, put my head on his shoulder, and said 'thank you'. When he asked for what, I said 'loving me.' His response? Mmmmmmm. And not a nice mmmm either. So I yelled "Why, when I am excited about something or tey to express how I'm feeling, does every one shoot me down!?" We talked about it.

But it's true. I will now give you the responses of my 3 friend when I told them I had finally found a new car. You can judge for yourselves...I'm so sick of everybody shooting me down.

1.

Me: I found a car! It's (car description)and it's really cute. It's wicked dirty though.

Elaine: (laughs) Like you clean your cars?

Me: Why don't you see the car before making that statement?

Okay, what's funny here is this is the girl who has been talking about getting a Jetta for a month now - and besides that? Yeah, my car gets crap in it, who's doesn't? And yeah, bitch, I clean my car.

When's the last time YOU stayed home with your children for a full 3 days?

2.

Me: I found a car! It's (car description)and it's really cute. It's wicked dirty though.

LeeAnn: Cool! Those are such good cars...and mileage isn't shit on a jetta. Good for you! Do you like it?

Me: Yeah, I do. A lot. It's really nice looking, once it's cleaned up it'll look so nice.

This is my friend who, for some reason, used to criticize evrything I did. Sometimes she had a point, sometimes she didn't. Now that she is a mother as well, she seems to realize it's not that easy to stop partying and drugs. (Which she still does...hmmm...and I say nothing) She's still a right bitch, but that's just her. She was insanely jealous when I announced my wedding though, and really pissed me off.

3.

Me: I found a car! It's (car description)and it's really cute. It's wicked dirty though.

Jen: (confers with boyfriend) That's a lot of miles.

Me: Yeah well, we all don't find the cars you do. And it's not a lot of miles.

What I wanted to say: Yeah well, considering all of your 6 cars shit the bed in a year, despite the low mileage did it ever occur to you they're all 20 years old? I think I'll stick to my, and C, who works on cars for fun and actually knows what he's doing, opinions. Not to mention the fact that you yourself think a good afternoon is riding around...how many miles do you think you put on YOUR car in a year? Because 160,000 miles in 7, almost 8 years is average.

Yeah. I know, I should find new friend. But they have their moments...Elaine always comes to me when she's upset...LeeAnn has always been there when the cards were down...and Jen does sweet things.

I'm just SICK of people shooting me down all the time. I'll figure it out.

Back to work.

last - next