Houses, Cars, and Lucid Dreams
Thursday, Aug. 05, 2004, 11:11 a.m.

Well.

Another strange dream...this time I killed my father. When I woke up I was so confused, I didn't know whether I really had or not...this was at 2 a.m. At around 3, after smoking a cigarette and reading a little to get my mind off of it, I was able to sleep. I'm going to see a couselor. When this entry is finished, I am making an appointment. These dreams are coming back, and I don't want them, nor can I control them. I already know s/he will try to put me on meds...I don't want that. I just want someone to tell me how to stop them. I've had these lucid dreams for years noe, the nightmares as well, and they've been gone for a while. But it has been 2 nights in a row, I don't want them back.

In other news, I believe I found a car. I can't post a link, because it's through one of C's friends. It's a 96 Volkswagon Jetta, 160,000 miles, inspected for the next 2 years, $1,300.00. C says we won't even need to sell it at tax time, the car should last at least 3 years. So, we'll see.

As far as the house hunting, I really want to stay in Hope Valley but I'm not sure if it will be an option. I just spoke to a lady on the phone and I explained to her all the trouble we're having with agants blowing us off and ignoring us and everything, most likely because we are so young. I told her our loan was 175,000 w/ no money down, just in C's name because my credit is horrible. She gave me the number of a women to call that she works with 95% of the time...si I hope C calls so I can get all his info and see what she'll offer for a loan amount. I did tell the lady we want a no money down loan and she said to call...so we'll see. Realistically the most we could put down is like, 3 grand. I think that C should check out Washington Trust just for shits and giggles, too.

So we'll see. Everybody wish me luck.

last - next