Dog Bite Victim
Monday, Aug. 02, 2004, 12:27 p.m.

I went to the Yankee Shipper today, to mail something out for work. Taped to the front counter was a picture of a 3 year old little girl whose face has been deformed by a pitbull bite. There was a request for help in the form of baked goods, call this number.

Due date was July 30th. That sucks. I missed it. I called, and a man told me they would be in late Tues. evening, to call on Wednesday. It breaks my heart to think of this little girl. I think of my own daughter, 3, and so pretty! When we go out, some one always compliments her. This little girl, for all we know, was probably that same little girl. But now she isn't because of a stupid dog with even stupider owners.

I just want to cry. Not that it will do anything. But all I can think about is my daughter, and this little girl. What can I do? You know? I am so freaking broke, the most I could give, seriously, is like, 30 bucks max. I wish I hadn't missed that fucking bake sale. I could've made like, 10 pies with 30 bucks. And they already had the bake sale, so I can't even go buy things.

God, I wish I wasn't like this. I wish I would just realize that I can't save the world. But...it's a little kid, man. A beautiful little girl who is now scarred for life...inside, and out. Because kids are so cruel, and she will be tormented.

I just wish there was something I could do. What is my 30.00 going to do? Seriously, nothing. But maybe I just need to think of it this way...my 30.00 is nothing, but 10 people's 30.00 is 300.00.

That poor little girl.

last - next