Scirocco Shit The Bed
Thursday, Jul. 22, 2004, 8:01 a.m.

Well, my car is done. Dead. No more. Well, really, there is just too much that needs to be done to it. Like, the film cover is cracked, the wheel baring on one side, CV joint on the other, back rear rotors, head gasket could be blown....

There's a point when you just STOP. So I am. I owe the garage 130.00, which isn't bad I guess. I'm going to look for something that is under 2,000. That's as far as I can go without strapping myself. Well, it's as far as C can go. So wish me luck, and cross your fingers that SOMEONE out there wants a piece of crap scirocco for 3-500.00.

I feel good today. I though we'd have to cancel the North Conway trip, but we actually don't. Christmas shopping up there is so much cheaper the vacation literally pays for itself. I just have to keep doing what I'm doing --

Get up, go to work, and save my money.

In other news, my dad is going on vacation for 2 weeks so I can use his truck, which is sweet.

last - next