Ramblings/Punk is dead
Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004, 8:59 a.m.

Not too much to say today. Got to work 10 minutes early, and I made it up the hill at Baby's school no problem, so points for me! I'm working 54 hours this week so I should have a good paycheck...as soon as income taxes come in I can pay off my car. So. Me & C are going on a vacation soon. By soon I mean within the year. Not sure where, but I'm leaning twords Acapulco. Or Bermuda, somewhere beachy and warm. I love C so much. It is such a nice feeling to have finally found someone who treats me good, and is genuinely my friend. Hmmm...not much else to say. I'll add to this later.

Here is something to add. Why can't anyone spell these days? I mean, really - WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH EVERYONE??? 'kewl' is not how you spell cool. 'rawk' is a sound a bird makes. 'da' just makes you sound like an idiot, and PUNK IS DEAD! IT WENT OUT IN THE 80s!!! I love punk, you know, but I wasn't even old enough to catch it. Im a huge Fugazi and sex pistols fan, and let me tell you, blink 182 is NOT PUNK MUSIC. Nor is anything else all you young ignorant misspelling kids think is. Punk is gone, and it's never coming back. Kinda like classic rock. YES---> ROCK. There is no such thig as 'rawk' God how I cannot stand a good 90% of all of you. Get over it, and call that type of music a different name.

last - next