the Burning of the Clutch
Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2004, 9:07 a.m.

Finally, my house is clean!! It was so trashed from the birthday party and i worked 57 hours last week, so I didn't clean a thing all week. Sunday me and C cleaned up. It is so nice to spend 6 hours cleaning and then just sit down and relax in your nice clean house! I'm pretty sure I burned out my clutch this morning. I ground it real bad trying not to roll back on a hill(and i didn't roll!)and all i could smell was burnt something. It goes real slow in first and then when you put it in 2nd it pops forward really fast.. Thank god C is good with cars... I'm gonna have him check it out when he comes to get the carseat. Not too many interesting things to say today. Oh well. Better luck next time. Wait a minute, I've got something to say. My morning was horrendous. I woke up late, I had no tampons and my glorious little friend came in all her bloody goodness. I didn't have time for breakfast, and Baby whined the whole way to and into school. So of course I burn my clutch out leaving the school, and to top off the wonderfulness of the morning, I was 15 minutes late for work. Life is Sweet

last - next