DUI
2004-02-16, 9:34 a.m.

WOW.

What a weekend. I don't even know where to begin. Chloe's party went really good, she had a nice time and a lot of kids came. My house literally looks like a bomb exploded in it. Ah, well.

So my charming boyfriend decides to get in the car (drunk, mind you) and bring this little boy who came to the party's blanky to him. And casually flips the car on his way. And gets charged for a DUI. I am so disgusted. He's fine, he went to work this morning, but you know? You don't drive drunk. I had to go pick him up, and did I get in my car and drive? NO.

I knew I had to much to drink, so I called a friend. I told him not to go. I told him just to drop it off in the morning before work. But oh, no he's so concerned about some kid forgetting his blanky. And my only comment to that, is GRAND for being such a smashing guy, but shouldn't you be more concerned that your own kid wakes up and Daddy is there?

Frustration I tell you. I am sick, I just want to go home. But I am working 10 glorious hours today so that is just not an option.

All I could think last night was that he wouldn't come home and how could I pay my rent? 800$ a month isn't cheap. I would've had to start dancing again.

But why should HE care. As long as some kid who isn't his responsibility has got his blanky, fuck me and apparantly his daughter, too. And of course he can't apologize enough. My dad says I should back off. And my father is always right. People make mistakes. It's when they do it again that matters. And I do love my boyfriend more than anything but Chloe.

last - next