N.H. Trip
2004-02-16, 11:37 a.m.

Im so bored. My boss & co-workers are all out for the day so here i sit.

This one time me, this girl Kate i used to hang out with and this guy bob took off to the white mountains to go camping. We brought a bunch of acid and forgot the blankets. This was like, 5 years ago in the middle of October. So we wait untill about 10 o'clock and pop a few hits. Man was that amazing. We took a hike up the mountain - Mt. Washington, at dolly copp campground - and jumped across this huge raging river rock by rock, and just tripped out in the middle of the river. It was so nuts. The water sounded like a glass being filled up, you knw that sound? The pitch just gets higher and higher but it never stopped. You heard that, simutaneously with the rushing. Damn. So then I came down a little bit and couldn't get back - I was too scared. These gaps between rock were like, 3 feet with rushing water between them. Finally I just jumped and I made it thank god. But that was really amazing.

last - next