Exasperation
Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2004, 12:37 p.m.

I just talked to C...I told him how I feel. Which is that Matt always tells C he should leave me, that C has no ties to me and should be out enjoying the single life. Then this crap happens and C is quick to jump to Matt's defense.

This makes me feel that C could care less about my feelings, how it makes me uncomfortable in my own home. There is no reason that I should feel like this, you know?

I'm so angry. I just want to drop this. Kin-of like, pick your battles. This should not have escalated into this but I can't help the way I feel.

I'm going to be his wife in 6 months, and he allows his friend to talk about me like that?

I would like to say that I'll return the favor and just call Carolyn and tell her, hey, I don't care about all the bad things you said about C. But I can't.

I can't help but feel that I'm in a one-sided relationship right now.

last - next