FUCK YOU C
Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2004, 9:30 a.m.

Today should be interesting. Now that the anger is gone, I have quite a few things to say to C. What should have been a mild discussion turned into complete, utter ridiculousness last night.

His friend Matt is over EVERY SINGLE DAY. Usually Matt brings his kid. Well, Baby wasn't home last night. So Matt's kid played with her toys. Fine. Who cares? Just clean up after your kid.

Of course he didn't. So when I got home, I was sitting in the rocking chair. Behind the rocking chair was a beach pail full of toys, and toys all lined up on the windowsill.

Me: I'm not picking these toys up, and I am not making Baby do it either. You need to tell your friends to pick up after thie children.

C: That stuff was there when I got home from work.

And so on. First off, when I awoke yesterday morning, all the shades in the living room were up. I pulled them down myself. I'm not an idiot, I remember doing this. Basically what this bullshit comes down to is that C pretty much implied I'm a liar, and once again has chose MATT AND HIS KID over ME AND HIS KID.

Yeah, I shouldn't look at it like that. But how can I not? The toys were there when he got home from work? That's funny, C, I wasn't aware you lift ALL of the shades in the living room to look behind them. You know they weren't there because you pick up the living room every day afterwork? Hmmm...then why did you leasve all the toys behind the chair and along the windowsill?

So, I'm a liar, and apparantly, once again, you're choosing to stick up for some one OTHER THAN your family.

I'm sick of this. I don't deserve this, and I want out. I mean that. I love C with every fibre of my being, but I refuse to live like this. I have done nothing wrong, those toys WERE NOT FUCKING THERE, and I should NOT have to pick up after other people's children. Bottom line.

I hope C calls me at work. I'm going to tell him, very calmly, that if the toys were there when he got home from work, why didn't he pick them up? And does he really lift the shades to check the windowsill?

That's it. I'm done. If I don't get an apology, and an assurance that his STUPID friend will pick up after his UGLY kid, I'm out.

There's more for me out there than to succumb to a spine-less husband who doesn't stick up for me.

FUCK THIS.

last - next