Didn't get the loan
Tuesday, Aug. 17, 2004, 9:51 a.m.

Sigh. We didn't get the personal loan. We can get 175,000 for a mortgage but not 6,000 for a personal loan. Does any one see the sense in this, because I don't. At all.

I'm going to call my mother and tell her the loan didn't go through. The best we can get together is 3,000.00 (and this is by borrowing 1,000 from my father and draining our savings down to a big, fat 0). We'll see.

I just really want to buy this trailer because it's something we can pay off in 5 years, sell, and have that amount for a downpayment on a real house, thus getting a bigger mortgage loan, yada yada yada. Or rent the fucking thing out...I just want it. Sigh.

There are worse things.

I slept for HOURS. As soon as I got home I went directly to bed, and didn't wake up until 7:00. I am loving my new work hours. Apparantly digesting blood takes a lot outta you.

Baby looked beautiful this morning. I finally got her to wear her tie-die dress. The trick? I told her it was a dancing dress. She loves dresses that flutter out when they spin. Silly beautiful little thing.

That's all for today.

last - next