Friday the 13th
Friday, Aug. 13, 2004, 12:12 p.m.

Today sure was sweet. I got to the DMV, my favourite place, at 8:43 a.m. The DMV opens at 8:30, so I thought I was doing pretty good. But, no, that wasn't the case. All I wanted to do was transfer the registration. I had my old plate #, but no, that wasn't good enough. And bitch at the counter wouldn't just run my plates and get the registration #. So, I asked for a pen, crossed out 'transfer registration', and checked 'new registration.'

Clever, huh?

Bitch at the counter didn't think so. Bitch at the counter made me get another number and wait for another hour to get up there. Then she tells me that the Blue Book value of my car is 4,900.00 Yeah, if it's in excellent condition, which it's not. It's in good condition. So I told bitch at the counter that it's in fair to poor condition, she refused to acknowledge me, and I walked out $434.00 poorer. That's basically all of my savings. Fuck!!!

It's okay though, I've got enough to stay in a hotel for a few nights if the house burns down or something, and C has plenty saved....

So then I got back to work and squirted mustard all down the front of my shirt. Kickass.

In better news, we found a 'house.' I say 'house' because it's actually my mother's trailor. It's nice though, it's double wide, 2 beds, big kitchen and living room. And the best part is we got it really cheap, so cheap that paying $500.00/m mortgage will completely pay it off. Then we can sell, and be that much further ahead.

Thing are looking up. I put all the annoyances of the morning on Friday the 13th.

Hey check out my survey

last - next