Entry for P-O-Y
Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2004, 11:11 a.m.

We have another quote for you this week. This one is taken from a song from the King Of Rock n Roll himself; Elvis Presley

"The world's a stage and each must play a part."

What part do you play in this world?

---------------------------------------

Character: Nikki Anderson, 5'3, brown hair & eyes, tan skin...mother, wife, Nikki

Understudy: Well, this character didn't get one...seems no one wanted to audition for the part of Nikki. The actress playing Nikki, however, is currently 63rd in line to be Angelina Jolie's understudy.

Costume: Nice fitting jeans, black fitted T-shirt, and Steve Madden heels. Hair is left straight, parted in the middle, barely ever washed because it takes FAR too long to straighten out. (Character has very curly hair) Minimal make-up.

Character likes: Herself, she has learned to be happy with who she is, and accepts that. She likes life. She loves her daughter, and her fiance. If there are no books to read, Nikki will shrivel up and die.

Character dislikes: Fakeness. Liars. In general, she just doesn't like people who are liars, and she doesn't like people who have to be different for others. This character also has no tolerance for stupidity.

Characters part in play: Nikki is the one who is trying to claw her way to the top...she's the one in the corner reading a book...she's the one who is misunderstood...she's the one people shit on, because she shits on herself...Nikki is also the one jumping up & down, waving her middle finger because she doesn't care...she's highly confidant in her abilities.

Time in Play: 15 minutes. Just give her 15 minutes.

---------------------------------------

Notes: My life is my stage, and I am playing my own part, to my own music, on my own time. This is my life...my play, my part. If the world is a stage, I'm not ordering any tickets...

It's too sad, too overwhelming, and too much to take in. I'll just stay here, in my own small town play, and be the best 'Nikki' I can be.

last - next