Reality Realized in House Hunting
Friday, Jul. 09, 2004, 10:58 a.m.

Well we looked at the house. It was great, wonderful, even beautiful. After talking with my father this morning however, I realize that EVERY house we see is going to get us excited. This house is on leased land, too. Do I want to STILL be paying rent in 10 years?

And if we move to Coventry, I guarantee my car will break down, and then what? So we just need to stick around here. We're so young. I'm just so sick of living in apartments. I'm sick of South County. I want to just pack up and leave the state.

But that's illogical. And, I have to be logical now. I'm only 21. I have a good 10 years to think about moving. In 10 years, things will be better.

I just read this entry, by otherplans. Talk about the truth. That's how I feel right now. Like I've been ballroom dancing all while house hunting. Now it's time to consider the ACTUAL reality behind house hunting, which all boils down to money, and thinking 10 years ahead.

When was it I lost my childhood and became an adult? I look back at all the mistakes I have ever made in life, and am overwhelmed. Don't do drugs. Had I not done drugs and just done what needs to be done I'd be 5 years ahead right now, emotionally, stability, and financially. But I guess you can't live in the past. You need to be greatful for what you've got, put your nose to the grind, and get ahead.

last - next