Groton
Sunday, Mar. 19, 2006, 9:33 p.m.

You would think, that just ONCE something would go my way. Okay that's a little dramatic but seriously.

I went to CT today for a job. I took exit 86, just like mapquest said, and followed U-S1/CT 12, waiting to turn a right onto Charter Oak Rd.

That's it, that's all mapquest said to do and they have no fucking clue what proper directions are. I went up and down Rt.1 the first time and ended back on 95S. I turned around and got back on 95N to try again, and the stupid 86 must be the only exit on the left side of 95 North. So I had to turn around AGAIN and then i followed CT 12 up and down 80 freaking million times and then couldn't find Charter Oak Dr.

Before I started killing someone I called 411 for the clubs number. The club had 2 phone numbers. One namber rang incessantly. The other was a fax machine.

I asked 2 gas station attendants, but being downtown groton they weren't very helpful OR friendly OR good at their jobs.

So I fucking came home.

last - next