the Manager
Thursday, May. 12, 2005, 9:38 p.m.

Slept at that managers Sunday after we worked and hung out...slept at the manager's Monday after we worked and hung out...Baby was with Elaine, I was there at 7:00 each morning to get her ready for school and go to the day job. I was tired, but I did it. I'm proud of me. 2 years ago I would have blown off both work and Baby's school.

On Sunday we went to the Omist, a very cool bar that I usually go to on Tues. nights, for the reggae. It was nice on Sunday. Quiet. We had time to talk. Then we went next door to the pub, and it was AWESOME. I like his friends...I like to hang out with those older than I. Just a fun bunch of guys and me, all with a good sense of humor. I had parked at his house after work so when we went back there I went in for a minute. We fell asleep on the couch and when I woke up at 3 I woke him up and we went in the bedroom. He did nothing more than kiss me. Monday we went to the pub again, I got hammered and slept over again. We were completely naked in bed together and did nothing more than cuddle and kiss.

I love that. It means he respects me. He's 34. I don't think that's too old. I think that is perfect for me.

He came here on Wednesday night...a glass of wine, Elton John and he was on his way.

I went into the bar I work at today to get some lunch, he was there...and he kissed me right in the restaurant. I was shocked. I told him not to kiss me at work, and he said no one was around. And no one was, and I didn't protest.

Sigh.....

last - next