It's over.
Friday, Sept. 10, 2004, 8:30 a.m.

This is going to be one of those days I update 3 times, I can tell you that right now.

Elaine came over last night. We got drunk and silly and called the numbers in her phone pretending to be girls whomever it was met at the bar. It was funny, guys are ridiculous and they pretended to know who we were.

C walked in in the middle and started calling me a slut. I tried to explain that it was a joke, I didn't know these guys and had never met them.

Just my luck, Elaine had called one of my exes (which was REALLY funny) on my cell phone and didn't press *67, so he called back. C got into my voicemail and heard his message, which said "It's Dave, call me back" and immediately started calling me a 'slut-bag' and telling me he wanted to punch me in the face.

I told him to go right ahead. He grabbed me by the throat, lifted me off the bed, and threw me on the floor. He did this several times.

I will NOT stay with someone who does this to me. It's over. I can't live like that.

Maybe I was wrong to prank people, but it was fun. Maybe I was wrong to have Elaine prank my ex, but that was really fun, too.

I did NOTHING to deserve getting slapped around.

And I will not stay with ANYONE who does that to me.

It's over. Just like that. Take a few years of your life and just throw it away. I just want to go home.

last - next