Trailer and Modulars and Pizza...Oh, my!
Saturday, Aug. 28, 2004, 12:59 p.m.

Working. 3 more hours to go. Sigh, bitch, moan...and now I'll just suck it up. I'm sick of working, but I need the money. Bottom line.

Not sure if buying my mother's trailer is going to fall through or not. Something shady is going on. There is a tenant in the house who was originally going to buy it, but did not come up with the money. What's that? What's that you say? (You say today is Saturday!? Good-bye, I'm going out to play...oh, I love that poem.)

You ask why the tenant would be in the house without making a down-payment FIRST? Well, I don't know. My mother works in the oddest ways. I guess she wanted to help the girl out, but the girl is an idiot, apparantly. And, unfortunately...well, I won't call my mother an idiot. I was raised better than that. But I'll say she makes some damn poor, confusing, un-thinking decisions.

Anyways. I told my mother I wanted her to let said girl know she had a buyer, and girl would have to be out by Oct. 1st. Basically, if I buy the trailer before the girl is out of the house, it becomes my problem of evicting her, which my lawyer assures me will cost $1-1200.00, and where, exactly, am I supposed to live while waiting on the eviction? I'm not handing over a dime until the tenant is OUT of the house. To which my mother says, if the girl isn't out, she'll throw her ass out. You can't do that. It's not that simple. Do that and then YOU'RE in court for property damage & assault. Girl has established residency, therefor you MUST follow LAW to get her out. But why would any one listen to me? I will never understand my mother.

So. My mother has yet to get back to me, 4 days and 2 messages later.

Something smells rotten in the state of Denmark...

My step-mother is talking about clearing out land on her property, and us hiring a modular home builder. (Wow, are those pre-fab houses nice!) It's just talk, but that would be sweet. They have 5 acres, so it wouldn't be like 2 houses on one lot. It'd be a drive along the edge of their lawn, through the woods, to a cleared out space which would be our house and lawn.

That would be really sweet. But I am not going to get excited about it. I refuse. Every time I get excited about something, it never happens.

School shopping for Baby and dinner at pizza hut tonight...yee-hah. :)

last - next