1st entry
2004-02-11, 12:11 p.m.

Well!

It's been so long since I have kept a diary, I don't even know where to begin. I suppose the big stuff in my life will always stay with me, so when I'm in the mood for some story telling, I'll relay them. Right now I'm at work. I'm working at a place called Safari Cable. I really like this job. After being a stripper for 2 years I am definitely accustomed to more money than this, but my life is finally straightening out. Nice home, no drugs, my daughter is in school, I'm in love, and I feel good about myself - so what more could I want? I do miss the action and admiration, and OF COURSE the money, but you know what? Dancing really isn't worth it. I'm proud of myself now, and my daughter can be, too. I'd rather feel good about myself when I go home at night. And man, I'll tell you I do NOT miss the drugs (ok, maybe once in a while) but then I remember how you feel the next day, and the need to get high just blows away. I've been fighting drugs my whole life, acid for a good 3 years and cocaine for 5. It's good to be straight. I don't even smoke pot anymore. I drink a little too much, but, hey, I'm 21 and it's legal. Well...back to work. I'll write more when I've got the time to really get some shit off my chest.

last - next